Delishia B.'s review of Everest Moving Systems, Inc.

Everest Moving Systems, Inc.

Preferred Members
Mudanzas Internacionales Azteca
0.0 star rating 0 miles
Dynasty Movers
4.8 star rating 0 miles
All Star Moving
4.8 star rating 0 miles
3.7 star rating 0 miles
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 8/17/2009
. 1
. 0
Review 8/17/2009
Everest Moving Systems is an unprofessional company that has no regard for the customers that support the business. I contracted the company to move my things on Friday, August 14, 2009

In good faith, I booked a move with your company for August 14, 2009 because I was assured that the moving crew would arrive on that date between the hours of 3:00 - 7:00 p.m. On this day (08-14-09), I waited several hours for the moving company to arrive and they did not show up. I received a telephone call very late in the evening (around 11 pm) which told me that they ran into issues on a prior move and would not be able to show up until Saturday.

On Saturday, August 14, 2009, I called the office and every number I had including the cellular telephone of an employee because the movers still had not shown up. I have documented every call, every voice message and the email I sent to you. Late in the evening around 6pm , I received a telephone call from the driver that said he would arrive early on Sunday. I informed him that I am a pastor, so the morning would not work out but the afternoon fine. So, he said they would arrive at 12 Noon. Again -- No communication, no one showed up. Late in the evening, the driver answered my call to him (after I called 4 times) to say they would arrive at 6 am on Monday.

Monday, August 17, 2009 -- the fourth day of the move... No one showed up at 6 am, 7 am, 8 am, 9 am, 10 am... I finally called the company at 10:30 and instructed them to not send a truck and simply request my refund of the 25% deposit from management. He asked me to hold on while he refunded the money and he needed to communicate with his guys. I held on the line for over thirty minutes, and he said the refund was complete. Less than an hour later, there was a knock at the door from your moving company. 4 DAYS LATE FOR THE MOVE with no explanation.

The driver was kind and told me there were extra things such as pictures and boxes that were not on the quote. I informed him that in the sales quote I was simply asked for the large items and I listed all furniture on the quote. There were fifty boxes listed which was an estimate, when by this day I had over twenty more. I was then quoted a price of $4286. That is $2500 more than the quote and estimate! He called the office and the dispatch manager became very rude with me because I told him that was a ridiculous price.

On the original quote, it states that if a customer receives an estimate at a cheaper price, they will match that price. Well, I showed the driver a visual estimate that I received from another company for $2292. There was an opportunity for your company to stand by their word but they did not. Because of the delay of your company's arrival, I was late in moving from the premises. I was supposed to be moved on or before August 15, 2009. Therefore, I have already been charged by the date for additional time occupying this space. There should have been some discount for this, especially since I am late due to your company not showing up on time. Instead, they laughed on the telephone and told me there was nothing I could do and they refused to refund any of my finance.

Customer service -- terrible!
Time Management -- Beyond horrible!
Business's response - by Ben Kon 8/18/2009
Delishia Boykin – The customer, contact us on Friday august 14 to move her on the same day (as emergency and not as good faith like she claim). She had problems with another company that she lied to. I told her that we can be there between 3-7pm as long as she send us all the require paperwork with the deposit. It took her the whole day to do that and while she didn’t answer the phone we send our truck to another location. At about 3pm she sent all the required papers so we can set up the move for Saturday morning because of tight schedule. The driver called her between 6-9am 5 times, and after she didn’t answer her phone again, to confirm, he drove to a different location. She called the company about 1:30pm asking, where is the truck, we explain to her that we could not wait all day, and the truck was in a different location. We asked her when the next available time for a pick up is, and we agree for Monday morning, because she had church on Sunday morning. Monday august 17, the driver got to her house at about 10-10:30am and called the office saying that there are twice the amount of boxes, and much more additional items, that she originally provided us. She was saying that she wanted everything to be moved for the same price we gave her on Friday. We told her that it is impossible that we can move twice the items for the same price. She thought that if we were already there, she can get any price that she wants.(“You guys are already here you might as well move it”). After trying to negotiate with her, we came to the amount of $2875.00. She didn’t like the price, so she sent the truck away. We spent a few days with this job, and tried to do everything in our power to satisfy her, but she refused to work with us, in getting this situation resolved. I explained to her, that we can take everything that was on the original inventory list, for the same price, but any additional items, would be charged accordingly. Not to mention, the representative that quoted Ms. B
Was this review helpful? (7)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (877) 249-6684 Address   10749 Cleary Blvd. #101
Plantation, FL 33324
Website Email
Contact   Yossi Kessous Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.