Mickey C.'s review of Sovereign Lending Group

Sovereign Lending Group

Preferred Members
New American Funding
4.7 star rating 0 miles
Academy/C21 PEAK
5.0 star rating 0 miles
Purpose Funding
4.5 star rating 0 miles
1st Pacific Capital Corp.
5.0 star rating 0 miles
         
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Review Posted 6/29/2016
. 1
. 0
Steven Nieto--Horrible Service
My loan officer was horrible. First he told me the process would only take 30 days. He recommended that i borrow money from my IRA to pay off some credit card balances to improve my credit score, so I did. I had 60 days to pay this back without penalty. Needless to say, it took around 80 days to get funded. So i had to jump through hoops to try and borrow money from others to pay back my IRA until my loan funded. I kept hearing it will fund next week over and over. I do not recommend using this company for any financial needs unless you want to add more stress to your life.
 
 
Business's response - by Daniel H.on 6/29/2016
Mickey, Customer service is our top priority. Unfortunately we do not control the work of the appraiser and this is one of the reasons your loan was delayed. As you stated in your review, your credit score needed improvement which also caused a delay. Most of our loans close in as little as 30 days. Please let us know if you have any more questions or if we can help in any other way. We will watch rates for you and let you know if rates move lower. We are here to help!
 
Was this review helpful? (0)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
 
Additional Business Information
Hours   7:30- 7:30 Monday thru Friday Phone   (800) 817-0201 Address   3540 Howard Way #200
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
Website   http://www.slgmortgage.com Email   dholtz@slgmortgage.com
Contact   Dan Holtz Other  
 
 
 
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.