Customer Reviews & Ratings
Complaint Posted 3/9/2018
. 1
. 0
I received a pair of dangle lever back earrings with emeralds and diamonds as a birthday gift and was rather satisfied with the dainty look and the characteristics of the stones. To my deepest disappointment I got to wear them for a couple of days, until one earring came loose from my ear and got lost. I own quite a collection of fine jewelry and had never damaged/lost an item prior to this, nevertheless I couldn't but blame my own self for it. We proceeded with ordering another earring to replace it and sent the other one we had to match. Before we were even able to take the new pair out of the box, we saw that the back of one of them was completely broken. Very frustrated , but willing to give it another chance we sent them back and were promised by Barbara, that she would personally oversee our case. Another box was mailed to us and while one earring had a perfectly sturdy construction, the other one was blatantly flimsy and visibly differed in size. When tried on it came out of the ear with a little tug, which made me doubt whether this faulty construction was the reason I lost one in the first place. The lack of quality control in Angara was outrageous but we were reassured by Barbara, that she won't let it pass by her supervision yet another time. Alas, we get the same exact pair back, with a wrong sized earring that seemed to have been simply tightened up, but now even crooked. At this point we want nothing to do with this company that has been consistent with nothing but being highly unprofessional. I have been taking pictures of all the earrings this whole process to have proof of how their " stellar team of dedicated experts" (as they state on their website) has failed to excel any cheap jewelry store you can find in China town.
Business's response - by Angara Jewelryon 4/12/2018
Hello K.R. I hear what you are saying and how truly upsetting this has been for you. We are sorry we disappointed you. We do try to be perfect and will continue to work to improve on a daily basis. We have been re-engineering the lever backs continually over the last couple of weeks. Your input has been valuable and very helpful. We have fully refunded the lost earring and the full refund for the returned pair of earrings has been activated. We do care about you and again apologize . Most Sincerely, Your Personal Jeweler,
Was this review helpful? (7)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
How To edit your review
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (844) 527-4367 Address   550 South Hill Street, Suite 1015
Los Angeles, CA 90013
Website Email
Contact   Barbara Stein, Sales Manager Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.